Villa Selina

Villa Selina
4 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms Villa in Cape Coral
from $750 per /wk
from $2700 per /mo
Details

Property Details

Property Description

Villa Selina is the ideal spot for a family vacation or a group of up to 8 people. The large pool with Spa overlooks a beautiful freshwater canal and invites you to watch our tropical sunsets. Villa Selina is elegant and stylish with many details.

Property Details

Villa Selina is a gorgeous, very spacious home in a quiet neighborhood in Cape Coral. Various shopping and dining opportunities are in close proximity.

Villa Selina is breathtakingly elegant inside and out, the colors and splendor of the interior will captivate you right as you walk through the entry. Four bedrooms - one of them upstairs to provide additional privacy - and four bathrooms make this home the perfect place for a family vacation, or a group of up to 8 people.

The oversized, solar and electric heated pool with Spa is bathed in sunlight, and overlooks one of Cape Coral's many freshwater canals, home to water lilies and turtles. Another bathroom and an outside shower complete the large pool area.

Enjoy the beautiful landscaping and the style and lavish of Villa Selina and have the vacation of a life-time.

Villa Selina provides wireless Internet and Comcast Cable-TV.



This property has 1 King(s), 3 Queen(s).
Booking Calendar

Availability & Booking Calendar

Online Booking Instructions

Please use your mouse to select the dates you wish to book. Drag the mouse from your arrival date to the date of your last night of requested stay. The "Book Now" button will activate if your dates meet minimum night and / or arrival and departure day rules for this property.

Location

Property Location

Amenities

Amenities

  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Linens Provided
  • Biking
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Air Conditioning
  • Central Heat
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD
  • Fishing
  • Gas Grill
  • Golfing
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Internet - Hi Speed
  • Iron and Board
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Attractions - Restaurant
  • Shopping
  • Private Pool
  • Attractions - Health Beauty Spa
  • Swimming
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet - Wireless
  • CD
  • Dining Area
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Garden
Policies

Policies

Weekly Rate: $750 - $1000 per week
Monthly Rate: $2700 - $3650 per month
- Rate varies due to seasonality and holidays.
- Please select your dates on our online booking calendar for an exact quote.

Policies

Taxes
Tourist Tax - 5.00%
Sales & Use Tax - 6.00%
Fees
Final Cleaning Fee - $170.00
Deposits
Security Deposit - $500.00
Cancellation Policy
Cancellations are to be submitted in writing. Receipt by this agency of the intention of cancellation is decisive in observing the set cancellation period.

The following cancellation fees will be charged for all cancellations of concluded bookings as well as a US$100.00 processing fee:

effective date of the rental contract to 45 days prior to commencement of rental - 30% of rental fee
44-30 days prior to commencement of rental - 65% of rental fee
29 days or less prior to commencement of rental - 100% of rental fee

If the tenant decides to leave the premises before the rental end date no reimbursement for unused rental monies can be made.

We therefore suggest that travel cancellation insurance be taken out for all parties included.
Last updated 08/16/2017
Deposit Policy
The security deposit is due at time of booking and will be charged from your credit card and refunded promptly after check out. Rent and additional charges are due at check in.

There are no charges for water, trash removal, cable TV, high speed internet and Phone (local) - they are already included in your rent. Electricity allowance is US$5.00 per day, each additional kw/h will be charged with US$0.12 (12 cent).
Last updated 08/16/2017
Reviews

Guest Reviews

tolle Villa die keine Wünsche offen lässt by Anja B. 08/15/2017
Wenn man einen Urlaub in Florida möchte an dem alles passt, dann sollte man über diese beiden Vermieter buchen! Es ist nicht das erste und auch nicht das letzte Mal das wir die Hilfe, Anregungen und Tips von Sabrina und Stephan voll und ganz genutzt haben. Auch in schwierigen persönlichen Situationen war hier Hilfe sofort bereit!

Es war wieder ein besonderer, unvergesslicher Urlaub für uns Alle und wir kommen wieder in ein Haus der Sanfords!!!

(und wer weiß... vielleicht können wir eines Tages auch ein Haus "unser" nennen)

Ganz dickes Danke aus Berlin...
Amazing! by Sylvia W. 07/06/2017
This is an amazing house and very efficient managers. We had a wide age group 67-2. The floor plan was great,we put the 2 -22 yr olds upstairs and the rest downstairs,my 67 yr old father had no stairs and his own bathroom,and easy access to the pool. The 8 yr old when not at one of the 4 beaches we visited (all 30-40 min away) was in the pool. It was so nice to walk the canal or just to go out the back door to swim. We had 9 people and I did laundry,cooked in the well stocked kitchen and we only had $55.00 extra in electric. We are already talking about doing this same vacation in a few years. Walmart is 5 min away,we did a dolphin cruise and shopped down town. Great vacation and a great home to come home to after a long day! We loved our week here.
Just so - so by Brian Perkins 06/25/2017
We stayed 2 weeks. Upon arrival my wife found a cockroach scooting across the kitchen counter. The next day my wife informed the Sanford's, whereupon she accused us of the possibility that we brought it with us. With that attitude at the start, we did not dare tell them of the parade of ants running around! We had arranged for a 10 AM intro meeting - but we had also arranged for a massage around the same time - intending on a break between my wife's massage and mine at the time of his visit. The massage person insisted on starting mine right away and so I had to listen in as the Sanford's discussed things with my wife. Mr. Sanford took umbridge to that arrangement. Yes, Mr. Sanford - my wife is fully capable of signing documents and having financial discussions. I was listening.
Mr. Sanford noticed that I had turned the temp to a comfortable level (for us) and he chastised me with the warning that there would thusly be extra money due for the additional electricity. I can read, Mr. Sanford. Thank you for the obvious. I am on vacation - I want to be comfortable. We have central air at home and it is set a consistent 73 - I feel 78 is more of a sauna.
On day 3 the air blower for the hot tub gave out. Holiday weekend, I understand. However it was non-functioning the entire rest of our visit. Not until we left was the repair made (a relay according to the repairman)- as we were backing out of the garage to go to the airport. Was there any compensation for loss of full use of the hot tub/spa? No. I did suggest to them both that the sole reason their house was chosen was that I do not swim - but I do thoroughly enjoy a spa, which from day 3 on was non-functioning to me. They turned a deaf ear to my statement.
Upon the departure meeting, we dutifully paid the extra amount for the electric overage (bring extra cash - that part is NOT stated in the contract). The overage was about $220. We also paid (out of our $500 deposit) the amount to unclog the garbage disposal from a rice clog ($70). I'm OK with both of those expenses. It was Mr. Sanford's arrogant, condescending attitude that I found I was at odds with.
My wife and I have been travelling annually to Cape Coral for about 15 years and have rented from a few agents. Admittedly, this house is nice. Not the nicest we've stayed at, but also not the worst. I wish we could say the same of our hosts.

Comment from Sanford Realty:

We strive to make out guests happy but no - we can’t read anyone’s mind; unfortunately in this case it appears that not only the gentleman was too occupied with his massage on a special table and therefore unable to greet us or even acknowledge us during the entire visit, he also failed to tell us about the “parade of ants” which his wife appears to have omitted to mention; we never heard of ants in the house until reading this review now. If “umbridge” means uncomfortable that’s how we felt at the time of check-in getting the silent treatment from him. And yes, a single cockroach may just come in while someone takes their luggage inside when doors are open – after all it’s a nature right outside, a green lawn and scrubs full of living things; despite Pest-Control visits scheduled on a regular basis a single insect can at times enter the house and a single one was all there was during their entire stay.

We want our guests to feel comfortable which of course includes setting the temperature on the air condition to whatever temperature is most agreeable to them; however, it’s our duty to inform guests that the energy consumption and therefore the cost of electricity may be above the allowance if lower settings on the A/C are chosen and the spa is heated up. To call mentioning the possibility of extra cost a warning or perceive it as being chastised requires a fair amount of imagination, especially as it’s clearly outlined in the rental contract – no surprises there.

Yes, the air blower in the spa “gave out” – however, even though it was a holiday weekend we had our handyman out the very next morning to fix it; unfortunately the fix was short-lived and after trying several pool repair companies we had to settle for the earliest appointment which happened to be day of departure for the guests in this case; however, the spa was fully functional except for the lack of air bubbles; all this was explained in great detail but it appears it was us who were met by “deaf ears”.

What do we want to call the behavior of guests who answer “no” to the question if anything is broken or not working in the house at check-out when the sink is full with brown, foul smelling water and does not drain? Is the response of the property manager stating the obvious arrogant or condescending or is calling it that a sign of a rueful conscience and the realization that one left a mess and “forgot” to tell about it?
Very nice property and very close to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping malls. by Teresa K. 06/24/2017
We stayed at Villa Selina recently. The home is very nice and close to many grocery stores, restaurants and not far from Sanibel Island. The floor plan is great & we really enjoyed the large pool and hot tub. My husband and grand daughter caught some huge large mouth bass in the canal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Selina & would stay with Sanford Realty again. Stepan & Sabrina were great to deal with & had some good suggestions for restaurants and entertainment in the area.
A non-traditional Christmas by sp 01/02/2017
We decided to escape our northern winter and spend Christmas in the warmth and sunshine. The weather was perfect for the entire week. Stephan and Sabrina were wonderful hosts and most accommodating. The home was clean and well maintained. All the amenities you would ever need were provided. We did lose the hot water heater on Christmas day, but our hosts had someone out to replace it with a brand new one the very next day. The pool and spa were wonderful and got alot of use in the 80 degree weather. Overall, a wonderful stay and we would definately recommmend it to friends and family.
Traumhafter Urlaub in Villa Selina by Achim H. 11/02/2016
Wir haben im Oktober 14 Tage in der traumhaften Villa Selina verbracht. Sie ist in Wirklichkeit noch schöner und geräumiger als es auf den Bildern rüber kommt.
Die Betreuung vor Ort durch Stephan und Sabrina war herzlich, zuvorkommend. Man hat sich wie bei Freunden gefühlt. Für die Tips vor Ort sind wir Euch beiden sehr dankbar. Es hat uns an nichts gefehlt, so das wir einen sehr, sehr schönen Urlaub verbringen konnten. Das war nicht unser letzter Urlaub in Cape Coral. Gerne buchen wir wieder bei Stephan und Sabrina. Bis zum nächsten Kontakt wünschen wir Euch alles Gute, bleibt wie Ihr seit.
Achim, Stefan, Michaela, Elke usw. 🙂
This Property is beautiful, comfortable and well maintained! by Hady R. 08/15/2016
We had a great time enjoying this beautiful house. I highly recommend it!
Wonderful vacation home by Stephen C. 02/05/2016
This home was lovely! Even better than the pictures. The location close to Ft. Myers makes it the perfect location. We enjoyed the ferry ride to Key West, the Edison-Ford summer home museum, and the Good Time Dolphin tour. The home was in a great location to enjoy all these activities. It is located in a very quite neiborhood. Making for a very relaxing vacation. The management couple were terrific. Showing up just at the time we picked for check in and check out. We didn't have any problems, but felt confident that if anything were wrong they would have taken care of it immediately.
Perfect vacation" The real thing looks even better than any photo. by Jørn Werner A. 05/27/2015
"Perfect vacation" The real thing looks even better than any photo. Description accurate. House more than clean and well maintained which we all enjoyed during our stay.

Highly recommended also for the kind attention from the Sandfords.
We vacationed at the Villa Selina in March. by The Shay's from MN 04/03/2015
We vacationed at the Villa Selina in March. While this home is away from the maddening crowd it makes for a quiet and peaceful vacation spot, yet close enough to all the retail and other stores for all our daily needs. Stephan and Sabrina Sanford were first class hosts and made us feel very welcome in this Cape Coral home. If we return to this area in the future, the folks at Sanford Realty will be the first call we make.
ALLES WIE ERWARTET, SUPER HAUS by Detlef S. 12/08/2014
ALLES WIE ERWARTET, SUPER HAUS

Vom ersten Augenblick an fühlten wir uns (5 Personen) in der Villa Selina sehr wohl.
Die Photos im Internet beschreiben die Villa sehr genau, vom Verwalter wurde nichts ausgelassen.
Kleinere Unzulänglichkeiten wurden vom Verwalter Stephan sofort aufgenommen und unverzüglich beseitigt.
Das Haus und die einzelnen Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und bieten Platz für mindestens 4 Pärchen.
Toll ist natuerlich der Pool und der dazugehoerende Spa (mit Temperaturen von bis zu 35 Grad Celsius...super zum Entspannen nach einem langen Tag in den Everglades oder nach dem Shopping 🙂
Check-in und Check-Out waren sehr unkompliziert und nahm
überhaupt keine Urlaubszeit in Anspruch.
Wir sind sehr zufrieden und würden das Haus bei gleicher Personenzahl auf jeden Fall wieder buchen.
Nochmals vielen Dank an Stephan fuer die tolle Betreuung!
Bis bald...
Wir haben uns unheimlich wohl gefühlt in der Villa Selina in Cape Coral - viel besser als jeder t Internetauftritt... by Eva S. 09/21/2014
Wir haben uns unheimlich wohl gefühlt in der Villa Selina in Cape Coral - viel besser als jeder t Internetauftritt... Das Haus liegt sehr ruhig und doch so, dass man von dort aus viele Ausflüge machen konnte. Das Haus selbst ist sehr schön eingerichtet, mit Geschmack und sehr sauber!!
Vielen Dank auch an Sabrina und Stephan für die unkomplizierte Abwicklung und die tollen Insider-Tips!! Wir kommen wieder...:-)

Eva Angelina Michel-Angelo
Das Haus ist wunderschön und liegt in einer ruhigen und angenehmen Gegend. by B. Southern 06/29/2014
Das Haus ist wunderschön und liegt in einer ruhigen und angenehmen Gegend. Die komplette Abwicklung von der Buchung bis Endabnahme war unkompliziert. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und werden bestimmt wieder kommen. Wir können das Haus nur weiterempfehlen. Familie Southern
Hier stimmt alles by Andreas D. 04/11/2013
Hier stimmt alles

Als 'erfahrene' Cape Coral Urlauber sind wir schon etwas verwöhnt. Diese Villa hält alles was sie verspricht, und noch etwas mehr. Perfekte Betreuung durch die Agentur und sogar den Hauseigentümer. Viel Platz sowieso, schöne Innen- und Außenausstattung. Ruhige Lage und nette Nachbarn. Hier kommen wir sicher gerne wieder hin
We’re back from a truly amazing month stay at Villa Selina in Cape Coral, FL. by Julia R. 03/07/2013
We’re back from a truly amazing month stay at Villa Selina in Cape Coral, FL. I want to take some time to send you a note to thank you for sharing your beautiful home. While we were anticipating a beautiful “rental property”, Villa Selina is clearly a home and it felt like that the minute we arrived. From the décor to the layout to the furnishings to the smallest of touches (including Kitchen utensils, information for restaurant options, things to do, etc) is truly a treasure!

We loved the quiet and peacefulness of the neighborhood and the various birds, turtles and fish in the canal. The property grounds were extremely well kept. There was enough sitting for everyone.

This is a well equipped property that you don’t need to bring much with you from home. We would recommend this property to our friends, relatives and consider it again in the future.

Thanks for sharing it with us and most importantly dealing with Sanford Realty was very pleasant!
Wir hatten einen herrlichen Urlaub in der Villa Selina. by Klaus und Elke 10/22/2012
Wir hatten einen herrlichen Urlaub in der Villa Selina.
Unsere Erwartungen wurden übertroffen, wir konnten uns in dem sehr gut ausgestatteten
Haus nach ausgedehnten shopping touren und ausflügen super erholen. Alle in allem
ein sehr gelungener Urlaub. Vielen Dank an die tolle Organisation! Es war alles genau so wie beschrieben!!
Bis (hoffentlich) bald.
Wir haben im Sept. by Klaus und Elke 10/21/2012
Wir haben im Sept. 2012 einen sehr schönen Urlaub in der Villa Selina verbracht.
Das Haus hat all unsere Erwartungen erfüllt und wir haben uns mit der ganzen Familie sehr wohl gefüllt.
Vielen Dank an den Vermieter für die vielen Tips rund um Cape Coral.
Das Haus ist sehr empfehlenswert!
We loved the house it had everything we needed, it was clean and well kept. by The Charpentiers 03/19/2012
We loved the house it had everything we needed, it was clean and well kept.
The place had so much to offer for people flying in, beach towels, chairs, toys,
cooler. We hope to stay again.
Wir machen es ganz kurz. by Katrin und Matthias 03/15/2012
Wir machen es ganz kurz.
-wir hatten im Februar 2012 die Villa Selina in Cape Coral gebucht
-die Fotos versprachen nicht zuviel
-die Villa war traumhaft
-die Vertragsabwicklung absolut entspannt und seriös
-wir empfehlen die Sanfords weiter und würden selber wieder bei ihnen buchen

Grüße aus dem Land Brandenburg
Familie Hannemann
Liebes Sanford-Team, by Christoph Schupp 07/13/2011
Liebes Sanford-Team,
wir haben herrliche 10 Tage in der Villa Selina in Cape Coral verbracht und möchten uns auf diesem Wege für die professionelle Abwicklung bedanken auch wenn wir zu Sabrina und Stephan nur via Email Kontakt hatten und beide nicht persönlich kennengelernt haben. Das sehr geräumige, moderne Haus ist wirklich toll, es ist voll eingerichtet und auch für grosse Familien bestens geeignet, da das gepflegte und neuwertige Haus über 4 Schlafzimmer und 4 Bäder verfügt. Die Küche haben wir zwar kaum genutzt, da wir immer Essen waren, sie ist aber ebenfalls top ausgestattet. In der grosszügigen Garage sind Strandstühle und Sonnenschirme für den Beach-Besuch. Der Pool ist gross, der Spa phantastisch. Was soll man sagen? Einfach klasse. Zwei Dinge sollen aber nicht unerwähnt bleiben, die Stromvorauszahlung von 5 USD pro Tag war unrealistisch niedrig, wir haben mehr als 10 USD pro Tag zusätzlich nachzahlen müssen, obwohl wir keine Stromfresser eingeschaltet hatten. Dies sollte gleich in einen etwas höheren Mietpreis einkalkuliert werden und würde eine unangenehme Überraschung bei der Abreise ersparen. Gut zu wissen ist auch, dass das Haus ca. 30-40 Minuten Fahrtzeit vom Strand (Sanibel oder Fort Meyers Beach) entfernt liegt, was wir allerdings vorher wussten.
Mit den besten Grüßen Christoph + Family
Unser Aufenthalt in der Villa Selina hat all unsere Erwartungen übertroffen. by Kidney Jack 05/10/2011
Unser Aufenthalt in der Villa Selina hat all unsere Erwartungen übertroffen.
Ein großes Dankeschön an die Vermieter für die hifreichen Tips, den freundlichen Empfang.
Wir freuen uns schon auf den nächsten Urlaub.
A wonderful house in Cape Coral. by Ernie 01/19/2011
A wonderful house in Cape Coral. Everything you needed and very well equipped for all the family. Spacey and very comfortable. Only minus was that the pool heating did not work during our stay. If it had it would have been easily excellent. Restaurant Bubba well worth av visit!
Owner's Response: In regards to the comments made by the guests we conducted a full check-up on the pool equipment and heater and ensured optimal function. We are sure that the heating system was working properly during their stay. However, due to the size of the pool and the very low temperatures at this time close to 32 degrees Fahrenheit it is reasonable to assume it would take at least 24 hours to bring the pool up to acceptable temperatures. This would require the pump to be running almost continuously. The most likely explanation for the problem is that the pump was not running long enough to reach the desired temperature.
Wir waren als Familie Ende Mai 2010 eine Woche in der Villa Selina. by sunshine 06/22/2010
Wir waren als Familie Ende Mai 2010 eine Woche in der Villa Selina. Die Villa ist ein Traum und hat unsere Erwartungen fast übertroffen. Die Beschreibung im Internet war mehr als korrekt. Die Villa ist sehr liebevoll und persönlich eingerichtet, die Küche liess keine Wünsche übrig, sogar Strandstühle, Sonnenschirme und Kühltaschen sind vorhanden. Alles ist sehr gepflegt und sauber. Die Vermieter sind ausgesprochen nett und hilfsbereit und haben uns mit wirklich guten Tips bezüglich Restaurants, Stränden etc. versorgt. Diese Tips sind sogar in einem Stadtplan eingezeichnet, welcher, neben einer Mappe mit vielen weiteren Tips, in der Villa bereitliegt.
Alles in Allem können wir nur sagen: wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und den Urlaub genossen. Die Villa Selina können wir jederzeit weiterempfehlen.

This post is also available in: German